UKOUG 2007 – Downloading the presentations

Does anyone know the password?

7 Responses to UKOUG 2007 – Downloading the presentations

  1. Dominic hi, I had the same problem :)

    So wrote an email to info@ukoug.org my questions;

    ” .. I want to access the presentations from this link; http://conference.ukoug.org/default.asp?p=685 but application requires a password which I don’t have.

    Also with my membership I want to learn what kind of resources I may use like;
    * previous years presentation downloads; http://conference2006.ukoug.org/personalisedagenda
    * oracle scene articles and example codes or
    * special interest groups etc. ..”

    I still have hope :) And someone gives any feedback I will update you.

    Best regards.

  2. APC says:

    I’m not sure that the presentations are available yet. I know we speakers had until Friday to actually upload our final final versions.

    Cheers, APC

  3. You want to look at page 10 of the event program under “Presentation”. The password is there.

    Gerard

  4. APC says:

    Hmmm, I should have checked first. The presentations are available. The password is the usual one – which I would like to tell you but I don’t want to give it away to the whole interweb. Contact the UKOUG office – they will tell you.

    Cheers, APC

  5. dombrooks says:

    Gerard – Thanks the password is indeed there on page 10.

    I thought about deleting this post but I suppose it might give other attendees a shortcut to finding it rather than contacting UKOUG.

    And for now I’ll stick with APC’s sentiment of not broadcasting it even though I was very appreciative of the broadcast of username/password for OOW presentations.

  6. APC says:

    >> I’ll stick with APC’s sentiment of not
    >> broadcasting it even though I was very
    >> appreciative of the broadcast of
    >> username/password for OOW presentations.

    The difference is, the UKOUG regards access to conference downloads as one of the benefits of membership. Whereas Oracle prefer to distribute the fruits of OpenWorld as widely as possible.

    This may reflect each organisation’s valuation of the collateral and the conferences. Within the UKOUG the conference is one of widely believed to be the main attraction of membership. For Oracle, Open World is largely a marketing exercise (the rumour-mongers suggest it is a loss-making exercise, which the UKOUG conference is not).

    Cheers, APC

  7. dombrooks says:

    Fair point, well made, parsed, cached & taken on board.

    So I could tell you but then I’d have to kill you (well, not you APC obviously, ‘cos you already know it).

    I will take the password with me to the grave.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

